Annual Meeting 2014 - Logical Pluralism

The SSLPS Annual Meeting 2014 will be held at the University of Neuchâtel  from 18 December at 14:00 to 19 December at 17:30. The topic of the meeting is Logical Pluralism. Confirmed invited speakers and titles of talks are:

Aaron Cotnoir, St. Andrews: Logical nihilism
Catarina Dutilh Novaes, Groningen: Logical pluralism from a dialogical perspective
Matti Eklund, Uppsala: Descriptive and Normative Logical Pluralism
Rosanna Keefe, Sheffield: Logic, Truth and Domain-specificity
Julien Murzi, Kent: Logical pluralism and naive logical properties
Ole Thomassen Hjortland, Munich: Logical pluralism as epistemic pluralism

The program is available here.

The meeting takes place in

Room D65
Building of the Faculty of Law
Avenue du 1er-Mars 26

You can find a map here.

From the train station, there is a funicular which takes you right to the "Université" station, which is almost in front of the building of the conference venue.


Annual Meeting 2013

Advances in Proof Theory, Bern, December 2013. Speakers: Wilfried Buchholz, Andrea Cantini, Roy Dyckhoff, Solomon Feferman, Rajeev Goré, Per Martin-Löf, Pierluigi Minari, Grigori Mints, Wolfram Pohlers, Michael Rathjen, Peter Schroeder-Heister, Peter Schuster, Helmut Schwichtenberg, Anton Setzer, Stan Wainer

Annual Meeting 2012

Turing under Discussion, Zurich, October 2012. Speakers: Barry Cooper, Jack Copeland, Martin Davis, Juraj Hromkovic, Ueli Maurer, Stewart Shapiro, Christof Teuscher, Wolfgang Thomas

Annual Meeting 2011

On the Posterity of Büchi (Logic and Automata), Lausanne, March/April 2011. Speakers: Mikolaj Bojanczyk, Thomas Colcombet, Christof Löding, Wolfgang Thomas, Igor Walukiewicz.

Annual Meeting 2010

Engeler Colloquium, Bern, March 2010. Speakers: Henk Barendregt, Bruno Buchberger, Giuseppe Longo, Johann A. Makowsky, Giuseppe Rosolini.

Annual Meeting 2009

Plurals and Plural Quantification, Geneva, October 2009. Speakers: Ghislain Guigon, Øystein Linnebo, Friederike Moltmann, Alex Oliver, Agustín Rayo, Timothy Smiley, Gabriel Uzquiano.

Annual Meeting 2008

In conjunction with a workshop on recent trends in proof theory, Bern, July 2008, immediately following the Logic Colloquium 2008.

Annual Meeting 2007

Structuralism, Lausanne, November 2007.  Speakers: Dennis Dieks (Utrecht), Steven French (Leeds), Claus Kiefer (Cologne), Stewart Shapiro (Ohio State / St. Andrews).

Annual Meeting 2006

Foundational theories of mathematics, Fribourg, October 2006. Speakers: Peter Aczel (Manchester), John Bell (Western Ontario), Bob Hale (Glasgow), John Mayberry (Bristol).

Annual Meeting 2005

Constructivism, Neuchatel, April 2005. Speakers: Laura Crosilla  (Florence), Per Martin-Löf (Stockholm), Dirk van Dalen (Utrecht).

Annual Meeting 2004

Modern uses of lambda calculi, Bern, October 2004. Speakers: Andrea Cantini (Florence), Mariangiola Dezani (Torino), Jean-Pierre Desclés (Paris), Michael Esfeld (Lausanne),Peter Simons (Leeds).

Annual Meeting 2003

Logic and the net, Münchenwiler, October 2003. Speakers: Kai Brünnler (Bern), Michel Krebs, Markus Sprenger (Bern), Ulrich Reimer (Kreuzlingen), Bernhard Zgraggen (Brig), Nic Wilson (Cork).

Annual Meeting 2002

Quantification, Neuchatel, October 2002. Speakers: J. Kohlas (Fribourg), A. ter Meulen (Groningen), M. Parigot (Paris), V. Peckhaus (Erlangen), G. Sommaruga (Fribourg).

Annual Meeting 2001

Logic and information, Bern, October 2001. Speakers: J. van Benthem (Amsterdam), M. Cerezo (Navarra), P. Gochet (Liège),  H. Rott (Regensburg), H. Sturm (Konstanz).